Forty-ninth Annual Meeting of the Membership Minutes


The Forty-ninth Annual Meeting of the membership of the Pennypack Ecological Restoration Trust was held in the Trust’s Visitor Center at 2955 Edge Hill Road in Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, on December 3, 2019.  Forty-two members and staff attended constituting a quorum for the Annual Meeting.


Welcome.  Board President Gil High called the meeting to order at 6:10 p.m.  He began by welcoming members and guests.


Business Agenda.  Secretary David Rowland presented the minutes of the Forty-eighth Annual Meeting.  Upon motion duly made and seconded, the minutes were approved.


Treasurer Paul Rutherford presented the Treasurer’s Report.  The Trust raised $859,729 and spent $846,584 leaving a surplus of $13,145.  Mr. Rutherford also reviewed the sources of income and thanked the members for their generous support.


Secretary David Rowland presented the slate of candidates for the Board of Directors as prepared by the Governance Committee.  For a three-year term to serve in the Class of 2022:  Dr. Fredrick Bryntesson, Louise “Butter” D’Alessandro, Louis “Tripp” Davis, Kathleen Ernst, Clair Raubenstine, Robert Riethmiller and David Rowland.  Upon motion duly made and second, the slate was accepted.  Mr. High thanked those directors who were or had retired from the board during the past year including William Weihenmayer, Hyland Johns, Rob Peterman and Walter VanBuren.


Program.  Executive Director Chris Mendel made a short presentation of the past year’s accomplishments and future directions such as: the addition of 2 new easements (DeLong and Sullivan), the use of the Robertson Education Endowment for internships, 2 new staff members, educational programs expansion, and new outreach events.


Open Forum.  Mr. High opened the meeting for members’ questions and comments.


Adjournment.  There being no further business, Mr. High adjourned the Forty-ninth Annual Meeting at 7:00 p.m.